Sources for Your Papers - ENGL 263 - Shakespeare - Research Guides at Potomac State College

Physical Library Resources

Our print collection is accessible when the Mary F. Shipper Library is open. It is free to borrow from our collection and WVU PSC students have semester-long checkout periods.

>> Click this link for our current Hours of Operation

Our print holdings of Shakespeare's works and related titles can be found in the Stacks starting at PR 2750. Ask at the front desk for assistance in locating this section.

Search our catalog for books of Shakespeare's works and related titles
Search our catalog for DVDs of recorded plays and movie adaptations of Shakespeare's works

Library Journals and Databases

For all of these resources listed below, if prompted to logon, please use your WVU supplied SSO credentials.

Library Journals (Electronic Access)

Shakespeare Quarterly
Shakespeare Quarterly is a peer-reviewed academic journal established in 1950 by the Shakespeare Association of America.
Shakespeare (British Shakespeare Association journal)
Access provided through MLA International Bibliography
Shakespeare Bulletin
Shakespeare Bulletin is a peer-reviewed quarterly journal which publishes articles at the cutting edge of Shakespearean and early modern performance studies and theater history.
Shakespeare Review
Access provided through MLA International Bibliography

Library Databases (Electronic Access)

Gale Literature Resource Center
Full-text literary criticism and reviews and author biographical information on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

JSTOR
JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.
Theatre in Video
More than 244 documentaries and recordings can be found related to Shakespeare's work.

External Resources

Open Source Shakespeare
Open Source Shakespeare is a non-commercial web site allowing free access to searchable digital versions of the complete works of William Shakespeare.
Folger Shakespeare Library
Read, search, and download the complete works of William Shakespeare for free. Learn about plot, characters, and language in Shakespeare plays and poems.