Skip to main content

Potomac State College

PSC Adjunct Faculty: Information

Frequently Asked Questions

I teach an evening class. If I have a security issue or an emergency, who should I call?

Campus police requests faculty call 9-1-1 in the event of a security issue or an emergency in a classroom or on campus at any time. The emergency dispatcher will radio campus police to the scene. For non-emergencies, you can always contact their office number, 304-788-6931.

If I have a maintenance emergency after-hours in a classroom, who do I call?

For Monday to Friday, 4 pm-12 am, contact Mark See - 304-209-0064. There is no facilities coverage on Saturdays or Sundays.

I have an emergency and need to cancel my classes, who do I call?

If you are unable to meet with your class or classes, you must directly inform the Office of Academic Affairs via email to BOTH Norma Hart at njhart@mail.wvu.edu AND Shannon Meek at Shannon.meek@mail.wvu.edu so that appropriate class coverage can be arranged if possible, and so that students can be informed that the class will not be meeting.  We will notify all students in your class or classes using Blackboard Connect.

When the Administration Building is closed after-hours or on weekends, where else can I use a computer on-campus or print or make copies for my classes?

The Library has computers available to Potomac State College faculty, staff, and students whenever the Library is open. You can always check the Library's hours on their webpage or call 304-788-6901.

The staff photocopier at the Library has department codes preloaded, so it is possible to make photocopies for your classes or course-work related printing/copying using this photocopier if you are on-campus working at a time when other options are not available to you.

If I need my class to be able to meet in a computer lab, who do I contact?

For any computer labs in classroom buildings, this must be coordinated with Academic Affairs. The Academic Success Center computer lab (Mary F. Shipper Library Ground Floor Room G6) can be reserved by contacting Jennifer Jones, coordinator of the Academic Success Center. 

Important Campus Contact Information

Campus Mailing Address

WVU Potomac State College

101 Fort Avenue

Keyser, WV 26726

Main Switchboard Numbers 304-788-6800
301-786-4690
800-262-7332
Emergency Contacts

Campus Police - Dial 9-1-1, Emergency Dispatcher will contact Campus Police

Maintenance - Before 4 pm, contact Maintenance Office - 304-788-6888. After 4 pm-12 am, contact Mark See - 304-209-0064. 

Class cancelations - Email norma.hart@mail.wvu.edu AND shannon.meek@mail.wvu.edu

Administrative Office Hours Monday through Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Potomac State College Web Sites Home page / Facebook / Library
Academic Affairs Office Home page 304-788-6861  
Academic Affairs -- Associate Dean Phillip D. Douthitt 304-788-6960 PDDouthitt@mail.wvu.edu
Academic Affairs -- Dean Dr. Gregory Ochoa 304-788-6960 gregory.ochoa@mail.wvu.edu
Division Chair -- Applied Sciences Dr. Heidi Samuels 304-788-6916 heidi.samuels@mail.wvu.edu

Division Chair -- Liberal Arts

For English

Deanna Brooke-Armentrout 304-788-6954 dlarmentrout@mail.wvu.edu

Division Chair -- Liberal Arts

For All Other Liberal Arts

Tom Sydow 304-788-6996 tom.sydow@mail.wvu.edu

Division Chair -- Science, Technology,

Engineering & Mathematics

Dr. Vicki Huffman 304-788-6971
 
vicki.huffman@mail.wvu.edu